Don’t take relationships for granted

Daily Journal Prompts - 1 Sep 2024

Don’t take relationships for granted

It has been just over a month since I took a leap of faith to launch my solopreneurship career after spending 14 years across a marketing agency, a large bank and a Series A startup.

The transition was not smooth.

The most difficult part was realising that solopreneurship is really lonely.

I miss the relationships I had in the office. Being an extrovert, they always made work fun and energised me, something I probably took for granted.

I’ve had to make drastic changes to make up the energy. I took up a desk at a co-working space to be around people. I make inconvenient journeys to different parts of the city to meet friends and ex-colleagues during the week.

But it is working. I find myself more relaxed and focused, which is more than enough to make up for the extra expense and time it takes.

Today’s episode is about relationships, both at home and work.

Today’s Prompts

1 - Relationships / Work & Career

Who am I thankful for at work? Why am I thankful, and what can I do to show them my appreciation?

2 - Relationships

Think of 3 people I care deeply for. What is one activity I can do with each of them to strengthen our bond?

3 - Quote of the day

“Stay away from those people who try to disparage your ambitions. Small minds will always do that, but great minds will give you a feeling that you can become great too.” — Mark Twain

4 - The 'If you don’t have time’ Prompt

Who are you grateful for today? Describe why in 2 sentences.

How do you journal?

Handwritten in a diary? Digital? Audio? Video? I would love to hear what method works best for you! Just hit reply to share your thoughts!

Keep growing,

Suren

Your fellow journaler

Reply

or to participate.