End of week routine

Daily Journal Prompts - 14 Sep 2024

End of week routine

Endings are new beginnings.

I truly believe that how you finish one thing sets the tone for how you start the next.

Just as preparing for a restful night’s sleep sets you up for a great morning, ending your week on the right note prepares you to dive into the next with momentum.

Here’s how I wrap up my week (and how you can, too).

P.S. - I like to do this on a Saturday morning, but you can do it whenever you feel comfortable!

End-of-week reflection

1 - Review my progress from this week against the goals I had set.

2 - Reflect on what went well, what didn’t and what I learned.

3 - Implement any changes I want to incorporate or test next week.

4 - List the goals and key priorities for the next week in four areas: health and fitness, relationships, work, and fun. Your list should include a maximum of five items.

5 - Time-block my calendar for Monday and Tuesday (I’ll do this again on Tuesday for the rest of the week!)

I’d love your feedback

What was your favourite prompt of the day? Or did you hate them all? How can I improve the content of the newsletter? Reply this mail and let me know!

Keep growing,

Suren

Your fellow journaler

Reply

or to participate.