I discovered a new way people use my daily journal prompts

Daily Journal Prompts - 26 August 2024

I discovered a new way people use my daily journal prompts

A few days ago, I spoke with a friend and mentioned launching these Daily Journal Prompts.

He wasn’t interested in journaling but took a look anyway.

Almost immediately, he got excited.

As it turns out, he recently started dating someone, and they use journal prompts or “thought-provoking questions” to learn more about each other, their outlook on life, what their past looked like, and their future goals.

It brings them closer to alignment and mutual understanding.

I never considered this a use case, but thinking back, many of these prompts are questions I discussed with my wife in the early days of our relationship.

So, today’s curation of prompts are those that you can do either individually or with a loved one. Enjoy!

Today’s Prompts

1 - Values

What qualities do I value most in my friends, and how can I nurture those qualities in myself?

2 - Relationship

What is one boundary I need to establish in a relationship, and how can I do it respectfully?

3 - Quote of the day

“Don’t settle for a relationship that won’t let you be yourself.” - Oprah Winfrey

4 - The 'If you don’t have time’ Prompt

Who are you grateful for today? Describe why in 2 sentences.

Get the most out of your journalling:

  • Choose one prompt: Focus on just one prompt each day to avoid feeling overwhelmed.

  • Be brutally honest: Reflect openly and honestly. This is your safe space to explore your thoughts and feelings.

  • Take your time: Sometimes it takes a few days to clarify your thinking. Here’s permission for you to take your time to unravel a prompt and not take on any new ones during that time.

  • Journal your way: Whether you prefer writing, audio recording, or video, choose the method that suits you best.

  • Don't stress about streaks: If you miss a day, don't worry. You can always revisit a previous prompt.

I’d love your feedback

What was your favourite prompt of the day? Or did you hate them all? How can I improve the content of the newsletter? Reply this mail and let me know!

Keep growing,

Suren

Your fellow journaler

Reply

or to participate.