Importance of small wins

Sometimes, growth isn't about the big finish line but the small steps you take toward it.

Recently, I’ve been training for a marathon, which I haven’t done in over six years.

Two months ago, I could barely manage 2 km, but I kept training and it became 5 km, then 5, 8, 10 and yesterday I completed 13 km.

While I haven’t completed the marathon yet, I see proof that I’m moving in the right direction.

Celebrate these small wins. They build momentum and boost your confidence. More importantly, it creates a positive feedback loop, strengthening your commitment to the process.

I’m going to celebrate at one of my favourite restaurants today.

Have a great Monday, folks!

Today’s Prompts

1 - Making progress

What small win have I achieved recently that I haven't acknowledged? In what way have I grown through them?

2 - Celebrating success

What is a big goal I am working on now? How can I celebrate the next small win towards that goal?

3 - Quote of the day

“What you do speaks so loudly that I cannot hear what you say.” — Ralph Waldo Emerson

4 - The 'If you don’t have time’ Prompt

List something memorable that happened today or yesterday.

Get the most out of your journalling:

  • Choose one prompt: Focus on just one prompt each day to avoid feeling overwhelmed.

  • Be brutally honest: Reflect openly and honestly. This is your safe space to explore your thoughts and feelings.

  • Take your time: Sometimes it takes a few days to clarify your thinking. Here’s permission for you to take your time to unravel a prompt and not take on any new ones during that time.

  • Journal your way: Whether you prefer writing, audio recording, or video, choose the method that suits you best.

  • Don't stress about streaks: If you miss a day, don't worry. You can always revisit a previous prompt.

I’d love your feedback

What was your favourite prompt of the day? Or did you hate them all? How can I improve the content of the newsletter? Reply this mail and let me know!

Keep growing,

Suren

Your fellow journaler

Reply

or to participate.